Board of Management

Board of Management

It is a major and exciting challenge for 12/13 year olds to adapt to the demands of a totally new environment, a radically increased number of subjects, a longer school day and the need to spend more time at homework.

Grange Post Primary Board of Management is made up of representatives of each of our stake holders, including the Mayo Sligo Leitrim Education and Training Board (MSLETB), members of the Teaching staff of Grange Post Primary and members of our Parent Body.

The Board currently consists of the following members:
  • Cllr Seamus Kilgannon  (Chairperson)
  • Cllr Rosealeen O’Grady
  • Cllr Donal Gilroy
  • Cllr Hubert Keaney
  • Ms. Fiona Folan
  • Mr. Daniel O’Connor
  • Ms. Freda McGowan
  • Mr. Darren Egan
  • Ms. Eimear Harte (Secretary to the Board)

The Board of Management have at their core a positive interest in working in partnership with other stakeholders to support and enhance teaching and learning Grange Post Primary School and oversee its procedures and practices.

The Board will identify 3 key priorities annually, which are listed in the agreed report.
The Board meet at regular intervals throughout the year, agreed reports are available below.

Board Meeting Reports